Ballast Compatible Tube (BC)

LED Tube

The Ballast Compatible (BC) LED Tubes are an easy and cost effective way to upgrade and modernize T8 fluorescent tubes to LED. Our BC Tubes utilize the existing T8 electronic ballast as their power source. To install our BC Tubes, remove the existing T8 fluorescent tube and install the Linmore LED Labs Ballast Compatible LED Tube. No electrical modifications are required.

When the objective is to upgrade T8 tube lighting to LED with low cost and ease of installation, Linmore’s BC Tube is the clear choice.

Applications: Commercial Lighting, Food Processing Lighting, Industrial Lighting, Office Lighting, Parking Garage Lighting, Warehouse Lighting.

Simple Installation

BC Tubes utilize existing T8 or T12 electronic ballast. To install, remove existing fluorescent tube and install. No electrical modifications required.

High-Quality Components

6063-T5 alloy aluminum tube. Polycarbonate lens is 10% thicker than most of the competition for max heat dissipation.

Performance

Size Lumen Output Efficacy Watts Part Number
2 1,180 130 9 LL-T8-2-BC-9W-F-50K
4 2,600 144 18 LL-T8-4-BC-18W-F-50K

Technical Specs

  • Tube: The tube is made of aluminum, 2/3 circle of aluminum, 1/3 circle polycarbonate lens. This “D” shaped aluminum tube utilizes 6063-T5 alloy for maximum release of thermal energy. The tube is 10% thicker than most competing tubes for additional strength and thermal release. Interior PCB Board is made of aluminum core and thermally bonded to a ribbed aluminum heat sink while most tubes use FRP/plastic.
  • Lens: Lens is ruggedized polycarbonate 10% thicker than most competing tubes. Beam angle is 180 degrees for wide distribution of light. Glass free.
  • End Caps: G13 Med Bi-Pin.
  • Diodes: For 2’ model, 60 surface mount diodes. For 4’ model, 120 surface mount diodes.
  • Assembled in the USA
  • 120-277V.
  • Power Factor: >0.9.
  • Total Harmonic Distortion: <15%.
  • Replacement Lamps: Suitable to replace T8 or T12 lamps. Upon request, we can manufacture T5 socket configuration.
  • Environment: Dry/Damp, for interior applications. Suitable for most food processing applications.
  • Ambient Range Operation: -35°C up to 50°C (-30°F up to 120°F).
  • CCT: 3500K, 4000K and 5000K standard, other CCT available (extended lead time).
  • CRI: >80 standard, other CRI available (extended lead time).
  • Lenses: Ruggedized polycarbonate.
  • Standard: 7-year warranty on all parts, including the LED driver.
  • UL 1598.
  • RoHS compliant.
  • DesignLights™ Consortium Premium.

How to Buy

Linmore-LED-Territory-Map---USA-Canada---2021---805x805

Select Your Region

Adam Risemberg
ESCO and Regional Sales Director
818-472-1464
arisemberg@linmoreled.com

Hillary Kutz
Account Manager
559-444-1380
hkutz@linmoreled.com

Mark Jenson
Regional Sales Director
713-819-2566
mjenson@linmoreled.com

Wade Johnson
ESCO Sales Director
408-643-4350
wjohnson@linmoreled.com

Devin Marks
Account Manager
559-444-1382
dmarks@linmoreled.com

Brian Finn
Regional Sales Director
630-269-7937
bfinn@linmoreled.com

Wade Johnson
ESCO Sales Director
408-643-4350
wjohnson@linmoreled.com

Judie Vang
Account Manager
559-485-6010 ext. 241
jvang@linmoreled.com

Wayne Letwink
Regional Sales Director
908-432-6482
wletwink@linmoreled.com

Chuck Peacher
ESCO Sales Director
443.299.8423
cpeacher@linmoreled.com

Bob Flaig
Account Manager
847-257-6046
bflaig@linmoreled.com

Get in Touch

Questions on our products or solutions?